Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1431)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 14A.47 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

We refer to the announcement of YuanShengTai Dairy Farm Limited (the "Company") dated 4 November 2021 (the "Announcement") in relation to the revision of annual caps for continuing connected transactions under the 2020 Feihe Master Agreement. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, the details of the 2020 Feihe Master Agreement, the transactions contemplated thereunder and the Proposed New Annual Caps, a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; and the letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders, will be dispatched to the shareholders on or before 24 November 2021 in accordance with the Listing Rules.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the Company expects that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 26 November 2021.

For and on behalf of
YuanShengTai Dairy Farm Limited
Zhao Hongliang
Chairman

Hong Kong, 24 November 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely Mr. Zhao Hongliang (Chairman), Mr. Fu Wenguo (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Chen Xiangqing (Chief Financial Officer) and Mr. Liu Gang; three non-executive directors are Mr. Leng Youbin, Mr. Liu Hua and Mr. Cai Fangliang; and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Meng Jingzong (alias Owens Meng), Mr. Zhang Yuezhou, Mr. Zhu Zhanbo and Ms. Liu Jinping.