Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1431)

CHANGE OF VENUE OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 15 DECEMBER 2022

We refer to (i) the circular of YuanShengTai Dairy Farm Limited (the "Company") dated 23 November 2022 (the "Circular"); (ii) the notice of the special general meeting (the "SGM") of the Company dated 23 November 2022 (the "Notice"); and (iii) the form of proxy in relation to the SGM to be held on Thursday, 15 December 2022 at 10:00 a.m., and at any adjournment thereof (the "Proxy Form"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used herein have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board hereby announces that, in view of the recent impact of the COVID-19 pandemic in Beijing, the venue of the SGM is now changed to Conference Room, Floor 21, Block C, Kinglong International Building, No. 9 Fulin Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, the PRC.

Apart from the change of venue of the SGM, all the information set forth in the Circular, the Notice and the Proxy Form, including, among others, the date and time of the SGM, the book closure period for the register of members and the resolution to be considered at the SGM, remains unchanged. For the avoidance of doubt, any Proxy Form duly completed and returned in accordance with the instructions printed thereon remains valid for the SGM, and Shareholders are not required to resubmit the Proxy Form if they have already done so.

Shareholders who intend to attend the SGM are advised to pay attention to the change of venue of the SGM as stated above.

For and on behalf of

YuanShengTai Dairy Farm Limited

Zhao Hongliang

Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely Mr. Zhao Hongliang (Chairman), Mr. Fu Wenguo (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Chen Xiangqing (Chief Financial Officer) and Mr. Liu Gang; three non-executive directors, namely Mr. Leng Youbin, Mr. Liu Hua and Mr. Cai Fangliang; and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Meng Jingzong (alias Owens Meng), Mr. Zhang Yuezhou, Mr. Zhu Zhanbo and Ms. Liu Jinping.