Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1431)

(1) RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHAIRMAN; AND (2) APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of YuanShengTai Dairy Farm Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") would like to announce the following:

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHAIRMAN

Mr. Zhao Hongliang ("Mr. Zhao") has tendered his resignation as an executive Director and chairman of the Company (the "Chairman") with effect from 15 April 2025 due to his other business commitments. Following his resignation, he will cease to be a member of the remuneration committee of the Company (the "Remuneration Committee").

Mr. Zhao has confirmed that he has no claim against the Company in respect of his resignation and has no disagreement with the Board. Mr. Zhao further confirmed that there are no matters in respect of his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Zhao for his invaluable contributions to the Group during his tenure of service in the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

Mr. Zhang Yongjiu (張永久) ("**Mr. Zhang**") has been appointed as the Chairman and a member of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 15 April 2025.

The biographical details of Mr. Zhang are set out below:

Mr. Zhang Yongjiu (張永久), aged 51, has been an executive Director and a member of the nomination committee of the Company since 23 February 2024. He was the vice president of Heilongjiang Feihe Dairy Products Co., Ltd. (黑龍江飛鶴乳業有限公司), a wholly owned subsidiary of China Feihe Limited whose shares are listed on the Stock Exchange (Stock Code: 6186) ("China Feihe"), prior to his appointment as an executive Director and the chief executive officer of the Company. Mr. Zhang joined the group of China Feihe in February 2006 and managed various departments, including production division, production division in Canada, construction and engineering, research and development, supply chain centre, quality centre and legal departments.

Mr. Zhang graduated from the Heilongjiang College of Commerce (黑龍江商學院) with a bachelor's degree in freezing and refrigerating engineering in July 1996. He is a qualified engineer in diary process (乳品加工) awarded by the Personnel Department of Heilongjiang Province* (黑龍江省人事廳) (currently known as the Department of Human Research and Social Security of Heilongjiang Province* (黑龍江人力資源和社會保障廳)) in September 2001. Mr. Zhang obtained the Certificate of Advanced Management Professionalism (高級職業經理資質證書) in February 2006 from the Research Center for Professional Managers of China National Center for Human Resources (人事部全國人才流動中心職業經理研究中心).

Mr. Zhang will not enter into a separate service contract with the Company in respect of his appointment as the Chairman. Mr. Zhang has entered into a service contract with the Company in relation to his appointment as an executive Director for an initial term of three years (subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the general meeting of the Company in accordance with the memorandum and articles of association of the Company) commencing from 23 February 2024, unless and until terminated by either party giving to the other not less than three months' notice in writing. Pursuant to such service agreement, Mr. Zhang is entitled to a basic salary of RMB 2,000,000 per annum. In addition, he is also entitled to a discretionary bonus to be determined at the discretion of the Board or, if so delegated, the Remuneration Committee. The remuneration of Mr. Zhang is determined with reference to the prevailing market conditions and his duties and responsibilities with the Company, and will be subject to review by the remuneration committee of the Company from time to time. As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhang holds 6,151,870 shares of China Feihe, the controlling shareholder of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, (i) Mr. Zhang does not hold any other positions within the Group, nor other major appointments and professional qualifications; (ii) Mr. Zhang has no relationship with any Director, member of senior management of the Group or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company; (iii) Mr. Zhang did not hold any directorship in public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years immediately preceding the date of this announcement; and (iv) Mr. Zhang does not have, and is not deemed to have, any interests or short positions in any shares, underlying shares or debentures of the Company or any of its associated corporations (within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save as disclosed above, the Board is not aware of any matter in relation to the appointment of Mr. Zhang that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders and the Stock Exchange nor any information to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) (h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its warmest welcome to Mr. Zhang for his new appointment as the Chairman.

By Order of the Board
YuanShengTai Dairy Farm Limited
Zhang Yongjiu

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 15 April 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Yongjiu (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Chen Xiangqing (Chief Financial Officer) and Mr. Liu Gang; three non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Leng Youbin, Mr. Liu Hua and Mr. Cai Fangliang; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Meng Jingzong (alias Owens Meng), Mr. Zhang Yuezhou, Mr. Zhu Zhanbo and Ms. Liu Jinping.

* For identification purposes only.